Don't just take our word for it...

If you want to know what others think about Cosy Retreats, our lovely cottages and log cabins and the services we offer - then take a look below and some of the comments from our owners and guests.

Want more? You can read more independent feedback by looking at our...

Trip Advisor Reviews

Facebook Reviews

Google Reviews

Property Owners

Yvonne, property owner in Longframlington

"'I have been working with John at Cosy Retreats for almost a year now and to be perfectly honest I wasn't sure how it would work....he had just started his business and with hindsight I took a bit of a risk on him. But it paid off. As soon as he showed me the photographs of our log cabins that he arranged, I realised that he meant business and had high standards. We have been operating for five years now and this has been by far our best in terms of occupancy and profit. He has provided me with long and short stay guests which has helped keep the cabins full.

What I particularly like is his quick response rate and enthusiasm to do business AND he has helped me out of scrapes when I made the odd booking error....Very happy with his service and have already recommended a friend to use him."

Pat and Gordon, owners of Periwinkle Cottage, Embleton

"We began to let Periwinkle Cottage through Cosy Retreats this year. This was a new experience for us and we had many questions! We found John to be very informative and he spent time helping us throughout the process of preparing the cottage for guests and ensuring that we had all the relevant information.

Although we only came on to the letting market in April 2014, we have had a good take up on bookings – far more than we would have expected. John has advertised and managed the cottage very efficiently. He organises the cleaning of the cottage and it is always spotlessly cleaned and made welcoming for guests. We have found that John responds quickly to any communication from us, and as we live in Manchester we are reassured that there is someone reliable close at hand who is looking after the cottage for us. Any maintenance issues that have arisen, have been dealt with swiftly and to everyone’s satisfaction.

Our first season has been very successful and this is largely due to how well the cottage has been marketed. An additional benefit is the flexibility that Cosy Retreats offers guests in respect of short stays. This has proved to be very popular and has meant that the cottage continues to be booked throughout ‘off peak’ season. John has shown that he has a very good understanding and appreciation of the requirements of guests - and indeed of us as owners.

Statements are sent monthly, are clearly itemised and always prompt, with monies transferred immediately. A major plus to using Cosy Retreats is that as owners you are able to book the property out yourself, at times to suit you, and this we have greatly appreciated.

John manages to deliver a very efficient and personal service, and we have every confidence that our cottage is well looked after. If you are considering renting out your property we can highly recommend Cosy Retreats to you."

Guests

"Fantastic cottage & fantastic service from cosy retreats." - Nichola, staying in Exchange Cottage, April 2016.

"We had a lovely stay in the cottage. Your communication was also great, very prompt. We would love to stay in one of your cottages again." - Anne, staying in Exchange Cottage, February 2016.

"Thank you for making our three night stay very enjoyable and relaxing." - Mr G. staying in Honeymug, December 2015.

"We wouldn’t hesitate to book with Cosy Retreats in the future." - Mike, staying in Periwinkle Cottage, September 2015.

"I must mention John, he was very patient and thoughtful when payment was a little messy coming from Australia, he was always obliging and easy to communicate with. Snowdrop is a credit to you John." - Julie, staying in Snowdrop Cottage, September 2015.

"John is your best selling point. The guy is amazing and excellent to deal with." - Sue, staying in Coquet Lodge, September 2015.

"The service offered by Cosy Retreats was excellent, with a lot of information from you to us. I would use Cosy Retreats again." - Jo, staying in Periwinkle Cottage, August 2015.

"I was really impressed with the cottage and with Cosy Retreats. The booking system in particular was very easy to use and the information we got in advance of the holiday was very helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend you in the future." - Emily, staying in Crocus Cottage, June 2015.

"Thank you for dealing with all of this and thank you for such fantastic customer service." - Sue, due to stay in Coquet Lodge in October 2015.

"All of the information you emailed over was very helpful and the booking process was incredibly smooth." - Lydia, staying in Snowdrop Cottage, May 2015.

"Many thanks for the excellent service." - Ruth, staying in Besom Barn, April 2015.

"Before arrival, all info was clear, and booking was easy." - Chris, staying in Periwinkle Cottage, February 2015.

"Staff at the website were very helpful." - Eric, staying in Besom Barn, January 2015.

"Thank you for your excellent correspondence and service, I have recommended Cosy Retreats to Family and Friends and wish you every success in the future." - Bernadette, staying in Honeymug, January 2015.

"We had no problems finding out the info we needed. We were kept well informed throughout the booking process and prior to our stay. Booking and getting in touch with John, was easy." - Andrew and Rebecca, staying in Snowdrop Cottage, December 2014.

"Email confirmations and communication was clear and useful, and replies to my emails were always swift. Overall an excellent experience." - Christian, staying in Coquet Lodge, December 2014.

"Easy to book, all relevant information was sent in plenty of time" - C. Gardiner, staying in Crocus Cottage, December 2014.

"Very helpful when I needed to phone about some details. Website clear information." - William, staying in Periwinkle Cottage, November 2014.

"We hope to return to Cosy Retreats sometime for further holidays, and would also recommend you to family and friends. Good Luck with your properties." - Trish, staying in Snowdrop Cottage, November 2014.

"We booked the cottage throughout the owner John, who was most helpful and was kind enough to allow us to check in a bit earlier...

.... I cannot praise the owners of Periwinkle enough, you will not be disappointed if you book a stay, the property is an absolute credit to Cosy Retreats and if this is the standard of property to expect I will most certainly be booking my next break through the Cosy Retreats website. Thankyou." - Elizabeth, staying in Periwinkle Cottage, September 2014.

"The fact that I got such a swift and helpful reply to my email was really helpful, and also meant that it got our business." Sue W, staying in Crocus Cottage, September 2014.

"...couldn't have asked for more - easy booking process and great value for money." - Mr Neil, staying in Crocus Cottage, July 2014.

"Communications with the manager ahead of the booking and visit were great - friendly professional and helpful." - Trip Advisor reviewer, staying in Snowdrop Cottage, May 2014.

"When we first booked our holiday dates we had to change due to the schools...they were very helpful and obliging to move our dates for us." - Stef Bowman, staying in Crocus Cottage, April 2014.

"The booking process and check in instructions were faultless and helpful." - Nicola B, staying in Snowdrop Cottage, April 2014.

"The booking process was simple and efficient" - The Larmer Family, staying in Snowdrop Cottage, April 2014.

"The booking and payment process online was all really easy." - Sophie G, staying in Coquet Lodge, March 2014.

"Booking was easy, received a helpful email with details of location, wifi password etc." - Joyce B, staying in Crocus Cottage, February 2014.

"Had great service, from my welcome email.... until one at the end of my stay. Although everything was perfect, I'm sure any problems occurring would've been resolved." - Linda P, staying in Crocus Cottage, February 2014.

"The owner was helpful and communication with him was excellent." - Matt, staying in Snowdrop Cottage, February 2014.

"We decided to take a last minute short break and John the landlord was more than helpful...we didn’t want for anything in the cottage." - Annette D, staying in Snowdrop Cottage, December 2013.